User Tools

Site Tools


projects:year10:10a.015.sbu

This is an old revision of the document!


10a.015.SBU - Data Collection on Remote Telehealth

Project - Summary

PROJECT GOALS & NOVELTY OF APPROACH

Goals: Framework for collecting dynamic scenes in telehealth systems using multiple cameras and microphones. Images coming from cameras identified as humans vs background will be separated, and sounds coming from microphones identified as speech will be separated.

Novelty: Develop applications that can collect dynamic scenes involving patients and healthcare providers, differentiate speech from other sounds, and videos of humans from background.

This is a multi-year project started in Year 9.

Project - Team

Team Member Role Email Phone Number Academic Site/IAB
Arie Kaufman PI ari@cs.stonybrook.edu (631) 632-8441 Stony Brook University
Dimitris Samaras Co-PI samaras@cs.stonybrook.edu (631) 632-8464 Stony Brook University
Minh Hoai Nguyen Co-PI minhhoai@cs.stonybrook.edu (631) 632-8460 Stony Brook University
N. Balasubramanian Co-PI niranjan@cs.stonybrook.edu (631) 632-2457 Stony Brook University
Shawn Mathew Student shawmathew@cs.stonybrook.edu (516) 306-1876 Stony Brook University
Parmida Ghahremani Student pghahremani@cs.stonybrook.edu N/A Stony Brook University
Viresh Ranjan Student vranjan@cs.stonybrook.edu N/A Stony Brook University
Heeyoung Kwon Student heekwon@cs.stonybrook.edu N/A Stony Brook University
Bhuvnesh Kumar Student bhkumar@cs.stonybrook.edu N/A Stony Brook University
Souradeep Chakraborty Student souchakrabor@cs.stonybrook.edu (631) 320-6641 Stony Brook University
Lou Lavino Project Mentor llavino@medpodinc.com (631) 291-1233 Medpod
Funded by: Medpod

Project - Deliverables

Deliverables
1 Working framework for data collection from multiple videos
2 Working framework for data collection from multiple microphones
3 Tested algorithms differentiating humans from background in imaging
4 Tested algorithms differentiating speech from background

Project - Benefits to IAB

Additional video and speech features and analysis can improve telehealth systems

Project - Documents

This is a multi-year project started in Year 9.

Below is a project update presented at the 2021 CVDI IAB Spring Meeting.

10a.015.sbu_pitch_slides_updated_04.13.2021.pptx

projects/year10/10a.015.sbu.1621443542.txt.gz · Last modified: 2021/05/19 11:59 by sally.johnson