User Tools

Site Tools


projects:year8:8a.014.tau

8a.014.TAU - Advanced Machine Learning for Industrial Applications (AMaLIA-2019)

Project - Work Packages

This Year 8 project, from our international academic partner, Tampere University (TAU), is set up differently from most CVDI projects. It contains six (6) work packages as described below:

  • WP1: Real-Time Data Collection, Anomaly Detection, Localization and Classification at the Edge
  • WP2: Real-Time Health Monitoring System - Energy Efficient and Privacy-Preserving
  • WP3: Advanced Machine Leading for Anomaly Detection
  • WP4: Self-Taught and Semi-Supervised Learning
  • WP5: Fully-Automated Myocardial Infarction Detection Using Echocardiography
  • * WP9: Joint Communication and Control in Large Fleets of Autonomous Vehicles

Each work package has a separate project team, expected results and deliverables and potential IAB benefits (this information is mapped out in detail in the project proposal in the 'Documents“ section below)

Project - Team (8a.014.TAU-WP1)

Team Member Role Email Phone Number Academic Site/IAB
Moncef Gabbouj PI moncef.gabbouj@tuni.fi +358 400 736613 Tampere University (TAU)
Alexandros Iosifidis Co-PI ai@ece.au.dk +45 9350 8875 Tampere University (TAU)
Ali Senhaji Researcher/Student N/A N/A Tampere University (TAU)
Pauli Ervi Project Mentor pauli@deadsetbit.com 358 40 727 0066 Dead Set Bit Oy
Funded by: Dead Set Bit Oy

Project - Team (8a.014.TAU-WP2)

Team Member Role Email Phone Number Academic Site/IAB
Moncef Gabbouj PI moncef.gabbouj@tuni.fi +358 400 736613 Tampere University (TAU)
Mehmet YAMAC Researcher N/A N/A Tampere University (TAU)
Matti Vakkuri Project Mentor matti.vakkuri@haltian.com 358 40 512 6894 Tieto
Funded by: Tieto

Project - Team (8a.014.TAU-WP3)

Team Member Role Email Phone Number Academic Site/IAB
Moncef Gabbouj PI moncef.gabbouj@tuni.fi +358 400 736613 Tampere University (TAU)
Serkan Kiranyaz Co-PI serkan.kiranyaz@tuni.fi 97 43 063 5600 Tampere University (TAU)
Mete Ahishali Researcher/Student mete.ahishali@tuni.fi 358 46 552 3736 Tampere University (TAU)
Juho Vihonen Project Mentor Juho.Vihonen@cargotec.com N/A Cargotec
Funded by: Cargotec

Project - Team (8a.014.TAU-WP4)

Team Member Role Email Phone Number Academic Site/IAB
Moncef Gabbouj PI moncef.gabbouj@tuni.fi +358 400 736613 Tampere University (TAU)
Alexandros Iosifidis Co-PI ai@ece.au.dk +45 9350 8875 Tampere University (TAU)
Jenni Raitoharju Co-PI jenni.raitoharju@tut.fi +358 50 447 8418 Tampere University (TAU)
Firas Laakom Researcher firas.laakom@tuni.fi 358 46 5219 0250 Tampere University (TAU)
Jarno Nikkanen Project Mentor jarnon@xiaomi.com 358 50 483 5323 Xiaomi Oy
Funded by: Xiaomi Oy

Project - Team (8a.014.TAU-WP5)

Team Member Role Email Phone Number Academic Site/IAB
Moncef Gabbouj PI moncef.gabbouj@tuni.fi +358 400 736613 Tampere University (TAU)
Serkan Kiranyaz Co-PI serkan.kiranyaz@tuni.fi 97 43 063 5600 Tampere University (TAU)
Aysen Degerli Researcher/Student aysen.degerli@tuni.fi 358 46 521 9737 Tampere University (TAU)
Morteza Zabihi Researcher/Student N/A N/A Tampere University (TAU)
Matti Vakkuri Project Mentor matti.vakkuri@haltian.com 358 40 512 6894 Tieto
Funded by: Tieto

Project - Team (8a.014.TAU-WP9)

Team Member Role Email Phone Number Academic Site/IAB
Yevgeni Koucheryavy PI evgeny.kucheryavy@tuni.fi 358 40 771 0619 Tampere University
Rustam Pirmagomedov Co-PI N/A N/A Tampere University
Alex Pyattaev Project Mentor ap@yl-verkot.com N/A YL-verkot Oy
Funded by: YL-verkot Oy

Project - Documents

Life Form Feedback for 8a.014.TAU-WP1

Year 8 Project Poster Session Feedback (Fall 2019)
Real name Great Progress On Course Needs Change Off Course Abstain
Kimmo Valtonen (kimmo.valtonen)     
Sumit Shah (sumit.shah)     
Count:02000

Life Form Feedback for 8a.014.TAU-WP2

Year 8 Project Poster Session Feedback (Fall 2019)
Real name Great Progress On Course Needs Change Off Course Abstain
Kimmo Valtonen (kimmo.valtonen)     
Sumit Shah (sumit.shah)     
Count:02000

Life Form Feedback for 8a.014.TAU-WP3

Year 8 Project Poster Session Feedback (Fall 2019)
Real name Great Progress On Course Needs Change Off Course Abstain
Kimmo Valtonen (kimmo.valtonen)     
Sumit Shah (sumit.shah)     
Count:02000

Life Form Feedback for 8a.014.TAU-WP4

Year 8 Project Poster Session Feedback (Fall 2019)
Real name Great Progress On Course Needs Change Off Course Abstain
Kimmo Valtonen (kimmo.valtonen)     
Sumit Shah (sumit.shah)     
Count:02000

Life Form Feedback for 8a.014.TAU-WP5

Year 8 Project Poster Session Feedback (Fall 2019)
Real name Great Progress On Course Needs Change Off Course Abstain
Kimmo Valtonen (kimmo.valtonen)     
Sumit Shah (sumit.shah)     
Count:02000

Life Form Feedback for 8a.014.TAU-WP9

Year 8 Project Poster Session Feedback (Fall 2019)
Real name Great Progress On Course Needs Change Off Course Abstain
Kimmo Valtonen (kimmo.valtonen)     
Sumit Shah (sumit.shah)     
Count:02000
projects/year8/8a.014.tau.txt · Last modified: 2021/06/02 17:08 by sally.johnson